I’M HERE, FEELING LONELY AGAIN.

↓ ↓ 

Christmas isn’t just about giving gifts; it’s about making other people happy, making them feel God’s presence through our existence.

It came without ribbons. It came without tags. It came without packages, boxes, or bags. And he puzzled and puzzled until his puzzler was sore. Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before. What if Christmas, he thought, doesn’t come from a store. What if Christmas, perhaps, means a little bit more.

Dear Santa, all I want is true love this Christmas.

You’re gonna catch a cold from the ice inside your soul.

Dear Santa, I’ve been good all this year. OK, most of the time… once in a while. Screw it, I’ll buy my own shit.

Christmas gift suggestions  ;; To your enemy, forgiveness. To an opponent, tolerance. To a friend, your heart. To a customer, service. To all, charity. To every child, a good example. To yourself, respect.

This Christmas I’ve decided to put a mistletoe in my back pocket so all the people I don’t like can kiss my ass.

 

It’s impossible to stay depressed during the Christmas season. Turn on the radio. If you’re still depressed, it’s not loud enough.

Our hearts grow tender with childhood memories and love of kindred, and we’re better throughout the year for having, in spirit, become a child again at Christmas time.

Isn’t it funny that at Christmas something in you gets so lonely for I don’t know what exactly, but it’s something that you don’t mind so much not having at other times.

I smile all the time so that nobody knows how sad and lonely I really am, especially during this holiday season.

It’s sad, really. It’s Christmas Eve and I lay here looking at your picture. Shouldn’t I be out there, trying to get over you and find something to ease these thoughts.? I always hear that it gets easier, so far it hasn’t. During the holiday’s is the worst time to feel like this. I’m lonely, and when that used to happen, you were the first one I’d call. Now you’re gone, and you’ve been gone for a while. So why do I still feel the need to make sure you’re okay.? Could it be that I miss your voice.? Or the fact that you always said that, no matter what, you were only a phone call away.? If I needed you, despite that we broke up, you made it clear that you’d still be there if I were to call. That hurts the most right now; knowing that if I wanted to, I could pick up the phone and dial your number. And I’d finally be able to hear your voice again, and I’d be lying if I said I haven’t been dying to do just that. But what would that prove.? That I’m weak, broken even; and that I can’t pick up my own pieces of this broken heart. And honestly, I don’t wanna give you the satisfactory to see me like that. So, instead of calling, I’m just gonna pretend like it doesn’t matter. Like I’m doing fine. Because I’ve realized it’s not about making you feel guilty for leaving me, or trying to get you back because without you I’m miserable… it’s about letting you be happy. That’s all I want, even if your happiness isn’t because of me anymore, and someone else has taken my place. I guess I just… hope you’re happy. [[ I wrote this ]]

I’ll sit here by the fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa, and I’ll reminisce on the days where we’d decided to go our separate ways. I’d recall when you said you needed space, and that eventually, if we were meant to be, then back in your arms I’d be. And I’d recall when I shoved you in anger for letting me down, screaming your name as you turned around and stormed away; mad at me for letting my feelings out. And I’d recall how the last words coming out of your mouth were ‘I love you and that’ll never change’. And how you’d said despite our differences, your feelings will stay the same. My eyes welled up with tears and I knew that was it, we were done. But after you were gone, I knew the words you said weren’t true. The feelings you said you had weren’t there at all. [[ I wrote this ]]

The best of all gifts around any Christmas tree is the presence of a happy family all wrapped up in each other.

Months went by and I hadn’t thought about you once. And then today… something happened; I’d seen something. A dove, maybe. Something random like that. And your name popped up in my head. Now I’m stuck. It’s Christmas, and the last time I’d seen you was two years ago on this very same day. I’m finally working up the strength to know I’ll be okay, but you’re still there… you’re still a part of me. [[ I wrote this ]]

I’ve been dreaming about you constantly, ever since I decided to let you go because it wasn’t right for me. I don’t know if it’s because I miss you and I regret leaving, or if it’s because I’m just lonely and sad. All I know is, today is not a good day for me. [[ I wrote this ]]

Almost four years since you’ve been gone, and I’m still here… wondering how I’m gonna go on.

As much as I’ve said ‘I love you’ before, it doesn’t mean the same anymore. You took it for granted, and it’s left me broken and abandoned.

2 Comments

Leave a comment