GOOD THINGS COME TO THOSE WHO WAIT

↓ ↓ 

Have you ever really thought about it.? You’ve got this girl, head over heels in love with you. She’d do anything for you, she’d die for you. But for some reason, you don’t wanna see that. You know it’s there, and you know that you feel the same way. But you refuse to let it be. Maybe you’re scared of the thought that this girl who you’ve known forever; you’ve seen her happy, you’ve seen her sad… maybe this girl is perfect for you. And that really scares the hell outta you, doesn’t it.?

You know what.? You should break up with me for her. You should go out with anyone your heart desires because, eventually, I know what will happen. See, you’re gonna be with all those other girls, but none of those girls are gonna be like me. I’m different than all of them. You’re gonna realize that I’m the one you’re meant for and you’re gonna come back to me. So sure, break up with me now, but I’m telling you, you’ll be back. You’ll be back when you realize that you broke up with the one girl who was meant to be with you. But see, the thing is, you just better hope the girl is still there.

Maybe it’s the way you grab my hand and hold it, or the way you kiss me. Or maybe it’s the way you let me put my arms around you. Maybe it’s the way you look at me, and your smile just makes me melt. Maybe it’s the way we can talk on the phone for hours, about absolutely nothing but I still feel like I just had the best conversation of my whole life. Maybe it’s the way that I wanna break down and cry when I think about how you hold me up on a pedestal. Maybe that’s it… that makes me want you so much.

You know when you’re singing along with this song, and you know all the words because you really love it.? Then a train passes and a door closes, and you can’t hear the music anymore, but you keep singing anyway. Then, when you can hear it again, you’re still perfectly in time with it. Well, that’s what love is.

I wish that I could hold you now. I wish that I could touch you now. I wish that I could talk to you… be with you somehow.

I have waited for you for two years, and I’ll continue to wait for you for the rest of my life. Even if that means I have to give you up, I’ll wait for you. I love you that much and nothing will ever change that.

Maybe he’s doing the same thing as me. Maybe he wants so bad to call me, but just won’t because I haven’t called him. Then again, maybe I shouldn’t fill myself with false hope that he might just be missing me like I’m missing him.

I called because I wanted you to know, that despite everything that’s happened and all the miles between us right now, I still think about the way it was in the beginning.

I know you’ve been busy, I had things to do too. We haven’t talked for some time, I wonder if everything’s fine. I had other stuff on my mind, I’m sure you did too, but I just had to tell you this, my friend… I miss you.

I’ve been laying here all night, listening to the rain. Talking to my heart and trying to explain. Why sometimes I catch myself wondering what might have been. Yes I do think about you, every now and then.

Take chances. Tell the truth. Date someone totally wrong for you. Say no. Spend all your cash! Fall in love. Get to know someone random. Be random. Say I love you. Sing out loud. Laugh at a stupid joke. Cry. Get revenge. Apologize. Tell someone how much they mean to you. Tell the asshole how you feel. Let someone know what they’re missing. Laugh until your stomach hurts. LIVE LIFE!

Sometimes the littlest things in life changes something forever and there will be times when you wish you could go back to how things used to be, but you just can’t because things have changed so much.

Live with intention. Walk to the edge. Listen hard. Practice wellness. Play with abandon. Laugh. Choose with no regret. Continue to learn. Appreciate your friends. Do what you love. Live as if this is all there is no end.

As we grow older, it’s not the things we did that we often regret, but the things we didn’t do. That’s why God created tomorrow’s for us to make things up.

All in all, I have no regrets. The sun still shines, the sun still sets. The heart forgives, the heart forgets. One more kiss, even though it’s come to this. I’ll close my eyes and make a wish… hoping you’ll remember.

Shake off the “why’s” and the “what if’s” and rid yourself of confusion. Whatever was, is in the past. Whatever is.? That’s what’s important. The past is a brief reflection, and the future is yet to be realized.

Sometimes I just wanna disappear to somewhere where no-one knows my name. I wanna start over, change my mistakes, and live a happy life. I’ll pick friends who won’t desert me, and boys who won’t take advantage of me. I don’t wanna worry about the future and what it has, but other times I just wanna get away from everyone and be alone, because no-one can understand why I’m so happy with others, but so upset with myself… not even me. Maybe I can’t get over the bad things that have happened and move on. Maybe I can’t hold a stable relationship because there’s one person who won’t get out of my mind. Maybe I’m too low so that boys won’t hurt me, and I’ll hurt them instead; so I won’t feel pain. But… I never win.

What’s scary.? How you can be in a relationship with someone for so long, but someone better looking, someone with a better personality, can come along out of nowhere and get in between your relationship and mess it up. Although you should trust the person you’re with to know they wouldn’t leave you. It’s scary to think about, you know.? How someone you devoted yourself to can slowly stop committing to you and devote themselves to someone else. I’ve seen it happen to other people. I just don’t want it to happen to me.

It’s really hard sometimes, because people just don’t get me. Everybody except for one. You, you get me. And that’s what I like about you. Actually, no. That’s what I love about you. You know what to say at the right moments. You know what not to say at the wrong moments. You’re the only one who knows everything about me. I’ve never admitted this but, you, I think you’re the one. But there’s a wall keeping us from being more than this. And I’ve been trying to break it down, but it’s indestructible.

I’ve learned that you can do something in an instant that will give you heartache for life. I’ve learned that you should always leave loved ones with loving words, it may be the last time you see them. I’ve learned that we are responsible for what we do, no matter how we feel. I’ve learned that either you control your attitude or it controls you. I’ve learned that heroes are the people who do what has to be done when it needs to be done, regardless of the consequences. I’ve learned that my best friend and I can do anything or nothing and have the best time. I’ve learned that sometimes the people you expect to kick you when you’re down will be the ones to help you get back up. I’ve learned that true friendship continues to grow, even over the longest distances. I’ve learned that just because someone doesn’t love you the way you want them to doesn’t mean they don’t love you with all they have. I’ve learned that maturity has more to do with what types of experiences you’ve had and what you’ve learned from them and less to do with how many birthdays you’ve celebrated. I’ve learned that no matter how good a friend is, they’re gonna hurt you every once in a while and you must forgive them for that. I’ve learned that it isn’t always enough to be forgiven by others, sometimes you have to learn to forgive yourself. I’ve learned that our background and circumstances may have influenced who we are, but we are responsible for who we become. I’ve learned that just because two people argue, it doesn’t mean they don’t love each other. And just because they don’t argue, it doesn’t mean they do. I’ve learned that we don’t have to change friends if we understand that friends change. I’ve learned that two people can look at the exact same thing and see something totally different. I’ve learned that even when you think you have no more to give, when a friend cries out to you, you’ll find the strength to help. I’ve learned that credentials on the wall don’t make you a decent human being. I’ve learned that the people you care about most in life are taken from you too soon. I’ve learned that family and friends are what make us who we are today, and without them we’d never be complete. I’ve learned that you cannot make someone love you, all you can do is stalk them and hope they panic and give in. I’ve learned that it’s not what you wear, it’s how you take it off.

2 Comments

Leave a comment