LOVE IS WORTH FIGHTING FOR

↓ ↓ ↓

Can we stay up late talking nonstop.? Can we.? If I called you and it wasn’t for anything in particular, would you talk to me until it was late, until the morning.? Like we used to… when I used to mean something to you, even though I still don’t understand what I meant to you, not the slightest clue.

I don’t wanna text you. I don’t wanna call you. I wanna be in your arms, hold your hand, feel your breath, hear your heart. I wanna be with you.

It’s crazy because I don’t even know when you became so important to me. It’s like watching a snowstorm; you see the flakes falling, but you don’t realize how they’re adding up. Then suddenly, your whole lawn is covered. All these little things have added up, and you’re my snowstorm baby.

A guy and a girl can be just friends, but at one point or another, they will fall for each other… maybe temporarily, maybe at the wrong time, maybe too late, or maybe forever.

If it happened, it was for a reason.

The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for more; that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds.

Just because I’m used to it, doesn’t mean it doesn’t hurt anymore.

My worst habit: over-thinking; creating worse scenarios in my mind and replaying bad memories.

Man, I love you. Don’t you dare say anything else. Everytime I see your pretty face, my heart skips a beat. Everytime I’m going to talk to you, I have to find confidence. But still, I can’t produce a single meaningful sentence. Everytime you touch me, I lose my breath for a couple of seconds, but I like it. I love the way you make me feel when you’re around me. Don’t you dare think I’m lying, this is the true truth.

I still believe in Destiny, that you and I were meant to be. I still wish on the stars as they fall from above, because I still believe, believe in love.

Take a step back. Fucking look at yourself. You’re human. You’re beautiful. And you can be anything. You can be everything. Don’t hate because someone broke your heart, or because your parents split up, your best friend betrayed you, your father hit you, the kid down the street called you fat, ugly, stupid, or worthless. Don’t concern yourself with things you can’t control. Cry when you need to, then let go when it’s time. Don’t hang onto painful memories just because you’re afraid to forget. Let go of things that are in the past. Forget things that aren’t worth remembering. Stop taking things for granted. Stop taking life for granted. Live for something. Live for yourself. Fall in love. Fall out of love. Fall in love. Fall out of love. Do this over and over until you know what it really is like to love someone. Question things. Tell people how you really feel. Sleep under the stars. Create. Imagine. Inspire. Share something wonderful. Make something beautiful and then destroy it. Meet new people. Make someone’s day. Follow your dreams. Live your life to its full potential. Just live, damn it. Let go of all the horrible things in your life and just fucking live. And one day, when you’re old, look back with no regrets.

I have a bad habit of accidentally falling for anyone that just notices me and gives me the time of day. It’s just that I’m so used to being ignored.

I over-think everything. From how long it takes you to text back, to what the song lyrics in your status means to you. It worries me how much I like you. It worries me that you don’t like me as much as I like you. I’m losing my appetite and losing sleep. I stay up all night thinking of perfect scenarios. You make me happier than I ever thought I could be. And also, more scared than I ever thought I could be. Could you maybe just hold my hand and tell me that everything is forever.?

You know what’s the worst.? Thinking you have a chance with someone, and then realizing that you actually don’t. Wasting your time on someone. Wasting your time thinking about them every moment of the day. Wasting your time just waiting for a text or a call back. Wasting your time wondering if they feel the same way as you; wondering if they’re thinking about you too. When in reality, they aren’t. While you’re making them your priority, they’re only making you an option.

I need you. Please tell me you need me just a little bit too.

It sucks when you miss that person so much that you look through old photos, old text messages, even old statuses. And it brings a smile to your face, but then the hurt comes back and you know you shouldn’t be looking backwards; but you can’t help it because they really meant something to you and you thought it would have lasted.

I hate that mood when I don’t feel like talking to anyone, faking a smile, pretending to be happy like I always do. But at the same time, I don’t know what’s wrong.

Life is short, live it. Love is rare, grab it. Anger is bad, dump it. Fear is awful, face it. Memories are sweet, cherish it.

Maybe I’m scared because you mean more to me than any other person. You’re everything I think about; everything I want.

I know I sort of pushed you away. But even if I hadn’t done that, I doubt you would have stayed.

It’s an interesting feeling, really. To look around, and realize that there is no one who will understand.

One of the hardest things in life is when you know inside your heart that you love the person, but you run out of reasons to fight for what you feel.

Being sad is such a waste of time, but it’s all that I know how to do.

Well, first off, you’re fucking adorable. Your laugh makes me happy. Simply seeing your smile makes me smile, and your eyes are so attractive that I find it difficult to pay attention to anything else. But more importantly, you know how to brighten my day, no matter what. And the fact that you like me back warms my heart. Basically, I just wanna wrap my arms around you and cuddle, and never let go. You just make me happy.

How cool is it to think of someone having a crush on you.? Like someone really caring if you’re around, and missing you if you’re not. Or someone stealing glances at you, hoping you might realize how much they care. Or the idea that someone’s heart might race just because someone else mentioned your name. It’s just cool to think that you’re special to someone.

2 Comments

Leave a comment