THIS GIRL IS ON FIRE

↓ ↓ ↓

As long as we have memories, yesterday remains. As long as we have hope, tomorrow awaits. As long as we have friendship, each day is never a waste.

I must learn to love the fool in me… the one who feels too much, talks too much, takes too many chances, wins sometimes and loses often, lacks self-control, loves and hates, hurts and gets hurt, promises and breaks promises, laughs and cries.

You’re the first person who broke my heart. For the rest of my life, you will always be the one who hurt me the most. Don’t forget that.

I can do anything, if you want me here. I can fix anything, if you let me near. Where are those secrets now, that you’re too scared to tell. I whisper them all aloud, so you can hear yourself. I am sorry I have to say it but you look like you’re sad. Your smile is gone, I noticed it’s bad. The cure is if you let in just a little more love, I promise you this, a little is enough.

Heaven’s not a place that you go when you die, it’s that moment in life when you actually feel alive.

Really, you can ignore me for as long as you like, but you can never change the memories I brought into your life.

Memories. They are the only thing that remains the same, even when feelings fade, places change, and everyone walks away.

In life we do things. Some we wish we had never done. Some we wish we could replay a million times in our heads. But they all make us who we are, and in the end they shape every detail about us. If we were to reverse any of them we wouldn’t be the person we are. So just live, make mistakes, have wonderful memories, but never ever second guess who you are, where you have been, and most importantly where it is you’re going.

When nights are long and friends are few, I sit alone and think of you. With a lonely heart and a silent tear, I long to hold you and have you near.

What hurts the most is that the memories I used to hold so close to me are now the memories I wish I could forget forever.

Gone yet not forgotten, although we are apart, your spirit lives within me, forever in my heart.

If I could have one wish, I would wish to wake up every day to the sound of your breath on my neck. The warmth of your lips on my cheek. The touch of your heart beating with mine. Knowing that I could never find the feeling with anyone other than you.

Obstacles are put in your way to see if what you want is really worth fighting for.

Dear God. I have a problem. It’s me.

If someone constantly makes you unhappy, then you must build up the courage to let that person go. Your memories will always live on. But it’s time to move on.

3 Comments

Leave a comment