THEY SAY WHAT GOES UP MUST COME DOWN

↓ ↓ ↓

I don’t like the memories, because the tears come easily. And once I break my promise to myself for this day… it’s gonna be a constant battle. A battle between remembering and forgetting.

They say a memory lasts forever. Sometimes I wish that this wasn’t true. I can’t forget how much you mattered. Or how much I’ve thought of you.

I will not bend until I break, how much can one bruised body take.? Just not enough to silence me… you’re only a memory.

You get a strange feeling when you’re about to leave a place, like you’ll not only miss the people you love but you’ll miss the person you are now at this time and place.. because you’ll never be this way ever again.

It’s strange, isn’t it.? How hard it can be to forget something bad, and how easy it can be to forget something good.

It hurts too much, to remember everything; all the memories and know that they’re just memories now. That things have changed.

I swear I’m haunted by your memory. Everything I do, everywhere I go, and everywhere in this town is you. I wish my memory would erase you. Because I can’t even remember how I was before I met you. I lost myself, and for that I’m truly sorry.

I don’t think feelings change, nor people. I think situations change. I know that it’s possible to dislike someone after loving them so much, or to love someone after feeling so much hate towards them. But, it’s not because people change, it’s because it’s not the same anymore. It’s because something made you think differently, something opened your eyes, something caused you to see everyday the way it is at last. It’s like days. Days can be cloudy, or days can be sunny, but days don’t change, the weather does. And nothing can play a part in that or fix that, they can just let it be.

It happens to everyone as they grow up. You find out who you are and what you want, and then you realize that people you’ve known forever don’t see things the way you do. So you keep the wonderful memories, but find yourself moving on.

We think that people change on us, when in actuality, we never knew them. And it’s a crying shame that it takes us so long to learn that who we thought we loved doesn’t exist.

I’ve learned that things change, people change, and it doesn’t mean you forget the past or try to cover it up. It simply means you move on and treasure the memories. Letting go doesn’t mean giving up, it means accepting that some things weren’t meant to be.

Change sucks. Going from being important to someone to not being important to someone sucks. Watching someone forget you really sucks. Then being forgotten sucks.

Growing apart doesn’t change the fact that for a long time we grew side by side; our roots will always be tangled. I’m glad for that.

As time goes by, life has a way of rearranging itself. People enter your life, and inevitably, they leave as well. Things have a tendency to happen that can turn your world upside down. You’ll come to realize eventually, that even though things are different, you are as well.

Feelings come and feelings go. There is no need to fear them and no need to crave them. Let them come, and then let them go. No feeling is your permanent reality, no matter how intense it is.

Change is the essence of life; be willing to surrender who you are, for what you may become.

Sometimes you’ve gotta let everything go. Purge yourself. If you are unhappy with anything, whatever is bringing you down, get rid of it. Because you’ll find that when you’re free, your true creativity, your true self, comes out.

If you don’t make changes, tomorrow is gonna be very similar to yesterday, with the exception of you being a day older.

Let’s change the way we eat, let’s change the way we live, let’s change the way we treat each other. You see, the old way wasn’t working. So it’s on us to do what we gotta do, to survive.

Leave a comment