SOMETIMES YOU GOTTA FALL BEFORE YOU FLY

↓ ↓ ↓

As much as one may want to, don’t look back. You can only be who you are; you’ve grown beyond who you once were. Those you’ve known have done the same. Now, just look forward.

Everyone deserves to be with somebody who makes them happy. Somebody who doesn’t complicate their life. Somebody who won’t hurt them.

No matter what disaster you’ve been unfortunate to endure, you can get through it.

Do you ever put your arms out and just spin and spin and spin.? Well, that’s what love is like. Everything inside of you tells you to stop before you fall, but you just keep going.

Please know there are much better things in life than being lonely or liked or bitter or mean or self-conscious. We are all full of shit. Go love someone just because; I know your heart may be badly bruised, or even the victim of numerous knifings but it will always heal, even if you don’t want it to.. it keeps going. There are more fantastic, beautiful things and people out there, I promise. It is up to you to find them.

 

I believe… that our background and circumstances may have influenced who we are, but we are responsible for who we become.

 

Karma.
When people insult you, don’t take offense, don’t take it personally, but do listen to their words. They are telling you how they see the world, and they are telling you the exact negative qualities that they possess. “The Law of Mirrors” states that one can only see what’s in them, regardless if it is what is actually present in reality or not. Release the need to defend or try to explain to them that you’re not being whatever-nasty-insult-they’ve-thrown-at-you, but evaluate instead all of these insults, and realize that this is who they are. Then, decide if a person with those qualities is one who you’d like in your life or not.

Never take someone for granted. Hold every person close to your heart, because you might wake up one day and realize that you’ve lost a diamond while you were too busy collecting stones…

 

I’m just tired.
Tired of daily routine, tired of people, tired of expectations, tired of society, tired of school, tired of my parents, tired of my friends, tired of socializing, tired of proving myself, tired of love, tired of disappointments, tired of lies, tired of humanity, tired of relatives, tired of rules, tired of taboos, tired of being emotional, tired of stress, tired of figuring life out, tired of waking up, tired of the media, tired of politics, tired of law enforcement, tired of discrimination, tired of judgments, tired of broken promises, tired of cheating, tired of pressure, tired of grades, tired of fashion, tired of appearances, tired of perfection, tired of thinking about the future, tired of thinking about the past, tired of mistakes, tired of pain, tired of hurtful words, tired of tears, tired of hidden emotions, tired of trying to impress people, tired of the need to find a boyfriend, tired of the need to find true love, tired of living, tired of breathing.. last but not least, I’m just tired of myself.

Girls,
stop waiting for the ‘perfect’ boy. He’s not out there. There’s no such thing as fairy tales. Your life isn’t an 80’s movie. If you push that boy away, he’s not gonna come back and comfort you. He’s gonna leave. Life isn’t like a movie. Stop expecting it to be. But there is such a thing as love. So find it, just with your hopes not as high.
Reality.

Friendship;
A friend is someone you can be alone with and have nothing to do and not be able to think of anything to say and be comfortable in the silence.

 

 If you have something about yourself that’s different, you’re lucky. It’s not a curse.

You can choose to blame your circumstances on fate or bad luck. Or you can fight back. Things aren’t always going to be fair in the real world. That’s just the way it is. But for the most part, you get what you give. And the rest of your life is being shaped right now, with the dreams you chase, the choices you make, and the person you decide to be. The rest of your life is a long time. And the rest of your life starts right now.

Just because I’m quiet, doesn’t mean I don’t have a lot to say. Just because I appear happy, doesn’t mean everything’s okay. Just because I laugh a lot, doesn’t mean I don’t take things seriously. Just because I forgive, doesn’t mean you can take me for granted. Just because I don’t keep in touch all the time, doesn’t mean I don’t care. Just because I’m gullible, doesn’t mean you can lie to me. Just because I’m stubborn, doesn’t mean I expect you to change for me. Just because I don’t show my feelings, doesn’t mean I don’t have any. Just because I don’t say I love you, doesn’t mean I don’t. Just because I’m honest, doesn’t mean I’m outspoken. Just because I’m not like you, doesn’t mean I’m weird. Just because I don’t say anything, doesn’t mean I’m afraid.

At the end of the day, you’re better off caring about yourself than anyone else.

Here’s to the girls who don’t wake up with perfect hair. Who don’t mind eating a Big Mac instead of a salad. Who don’t wear fifty pounds of make-up. Who’d rather spend the day in sweatpants than skinny jeans. Who love the comfort of T-Shirts. Who don’t get all the guys. Who aren’t “popular” but feel like it, when they’re with their friends. Who stick to sneakers instead of heels. Who aren’t afraid to break a nail. Who don’t always get their own way. Who don’t get everything they want. Who don’t need a guy to tell them that they are beautiful. Here’s to the all the girls who are just like me.

Whatever you give to life, it gives you back. Don’t hate anybody. The hatred which comes out from you will eventually come back to you. Love others. And love will find you.

I don’t wish to be everything to everyone, but I would like to be something to someone.

I feel like the louder the music, the deeper it goes into my heart.

We made plans to kiss the sun at night. Hopeless dreamers, hopeless types.

2 Comments

Leave a comment